My Latest Obsession: Milk & Cookies Bacon Smack!

***In the interest of full disclosure, I have a particular affiliation with this bakery as I do marketing/publicity projects for them on the side. But you all know that I don’t feature things I don’t loooovvveeee and trust me with this one… it’s the bomb.

First things first… this is one of the best bakeries in the city. You can smell the place from a block or two away. I was going here long before I knew Tina (the owner) and am proud to work with her. Her store is absolutely adorable.

They serve ice-cold milk (yay!) and the staff are infinitely charming. You can find nearly everything under the sun in this place; over a dozen different varieties of cookies (my favorites are the white chocolate macadamia and the chocolate mint) to white chocolate hazelnut brownies, cupcakes, rice krispy treats, raspberry linzer bars, ice cream sandwiches and more!!!

Forget the bakeries made famous by certain television shows or always on the receiving end of shilling press; Milk and Cookies is where you should go for delectable desserts.

But the bacon smack, omg. I have long since pledged my undying allegiance to snickerdoodle and the white chocolate macadamia nut cookies, but after eating the bacon smack…they were immediately cast aside. Rolled out just a few weeks ago, this cookie is a dessert devil. A decadent mix of maple syrup, candied Neuskes cherry wood smoked bacon, dried cranberries, 72% dark chocolate chunks, toffee and graham cracker pieces, this cookie nearly rendered me speechless!!!!

Get your butt over to the West Village and get your hands on not only the bacon smack, but everything they offer. I dare you to not want to grab a baker’s dozen immediately upon entering the door.

Milk & Cookies

19 Commerce Street (between Bedford and 7th Avenue)

2 Comments

Filed under My Latest Obsession

2 responses to “My Latest Obsession: Milk & Cookies Bacon Smack!

  1. sarahmshaker

    I need that cookie, now.

  2. my mouth is watering… you think if you bring a box for thanksgiving they’ll last til i get there wednesday?? 🙂

Leave a Reply

