My Latest Obsession: Blueberry Pancakes at Clinton St. Baking Company!!!

Famous for their long lines, buttermilk biscuits and their fluffy pancakes Clinton St. Baking Company has so much hype surrounding it that I always shied away from actually trying it for myself. But with a Wednesday morning breakfast meeting, I suggested going here since neither of us had been.

Waiting only a few minutes, I ordered the blueberry pancakes. I’ve had my fair share of pancakes but holy moly I have never tasted pancakes so glorious. Warm and fluffy, the three large pancakes beg for you to dig in before the plate even hits the table. No need for a knife, you fork glides through the mountain of pancakes and the blueberry compote topping permeates every layer as it  reveals  warm blueberries baked right into the batter! Before digging in, you pour the  maple butter served alongside and it becomes the most perfect breakfast dish you have ever laid your eyes on, and you haven’t even taken a bite yet! Just butter and maple syrup melted together, it is an indulgent necessity to every pancake dish I have from now on. It’s like liquid crack and you just want to chug the entire thing.

Go in late to work one morning or take a half day and hit up Clinton St. Baking Company during the week and get a taste of the best pancakes ever! Since eating them, my daily breakfast of granola and almond milk seems just so boring. When can I schedule another breakfast meeting!?

Clinton St. Baking Company

4 Clinton Street (between Houston and Stanton Streets)

3 Comments

Filed under My Latest Obsession

3 responses to “My Latest Obsession: Blueberry Pancakes at Clinton St. Baking Company!!!

  1. You make it sound so delicious! I am bookmarking!!

  2. I went there last Friday to celebrate my birthday. I couldn’t decide between chocolate chip and blueberry, so I ordered mine with both. Much greater than the sum of its parts.

  3. Monique

    I have this place bookmarked… Heard nothing but raves. Cannot wait to go!!

Leave a Reply

